How actors & celebrities turn up for AMVCA8

The African Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards #AMVCA, which just ended with the presentation of awards to winners in a variety of categories, has just ended.

This famous award event will recognize and honor the best films, series, and even social media clips, as well as actors, in its eighth edition.

Osas Ighodaro Female best dressed amcva8

Osas Ighodaro Female best dressed amcva8

Afrobeat artist Seun Kuti and the Egypt 80 band gave a fantastic performance at the end of the evening, receiving a standing ovation from the audience.

Amvca8, which lasted a week and culminated in an award night, was a colorful affair to say the least. Aside from Seun’s performance, there was enough to select from for fun seekers from all walks of life who contributed color to the evening with their native attire.

The Best Dressed Male and Female categories will be awarded this year, which is one of the highlights of the show. Those in attendance will have the opportunity to vote for the winners in that category.

Here are some pictures from #amvca8

Denola GreyMale best dressed amvca8

Denola Grey Male best dressed amvca8

Tacha @ amvca8

Erica @ amvca8

Erica @ amvca8

Here is a full list of Award winners

Best Director

Ramsey Nouah – Rattle Snake: The Ahanna Story

Best Art Director (Movie/TV series)

Tunji Afolayan – Amina

Best Picture Editor

Tunde Apalowo – For Maria Ebun Pataki

Best Overall film

Amina – Izu Ojukwu & Okey Ogunjiofor

Best Actress In a Drama

Osas Ighodaro – Rattlesnake : The Ahanna Story

Best Actor in a Drama

Stan Nze – Rattlesnake : The Ahanna Story

Best Actress in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series)

Funke Akindele-Bello – Omo Ghetto the Saga

Best Actor in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series)

Broda Shaggi – Dwindle

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)

Omowummi Dada – Country Hard

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)

Odunlade Adekola – Jankariwo

AMVCA Trailblazer Award

Teniola Aladese

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV series)

Jim Lively and James Nelson – Amina

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Mathew Yusuf for Rattlesnake- The Ahanna Story

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)

Manie Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia and Biodun Stephen – Introducing The Kujus

Best Cinematographer

Muhammed Atta Ahmed – Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

Best Makeup

Balogun Abiodun – Omo Ghetto The Saga

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Hausa)

Rogers Ofime for Voiceless

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Yoruba)

David Akande, Demola Yusuf and Edgard Leroy – Alasie

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Igbo)

Uche Nnanna Maduka – ‘Nne-Ka

Best Television Series (Drama/ Comedy)

Rogers Ofime -The Mystic River

Best Costume Designer

Millicent T. Jack – Amina

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Swahili)

Freddy Feruzi – Obambo

Best Documentary

Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku, Elena Schilling, Daniella Fritz and Ann Katrina Boberg – If Objects Could Speak

Best Short Film Or Online Video

Taiwo Ogunnimo – I Am The Prostitute Mama Described

Best Multichoice Talent Factory

Daisy Masembe – Engaito

Best Dressed Male/Female

Denola Grey/ Osas Ighodaro

Best Online Social Content Creator

Oga Sabinus – Mr Funny

Best Movie (Southern Africa)

Hairareb- Dantagos Jimmy-Melani

Best Movie (East Africa)

The Girl In The Yellow Jumper- Morocco Omar

Best Movie (West Africa)

Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters and Joseph Umoibom

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)

Gold Coast Lounge – Pascal Aka and Raquel

Best Africa Magic Original Comedy Series

The Johnsons

Best Africa Magic Original Drama Series

The Rishantes’ – Dimbo Atiya

Industry Merit Award

Taiwo Ajayi-Lycett

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular This Month

To Top