The various Ethnic groups in Nigeria – IV

Nigeria map

Still on the path of getting familiar with the ethnic groups in Nigeria, we take you on a part four (4) lookbook. Conversely, we must reiterate that there are the top eight ethnic groups who are the most prominently known with the population to boot. They are as follows ranking from the first to the least.

Nigeria map

Nigeria map and flag – High Detailed Vector Illustration

Yoruba (23%), Hausa (21%), Igbo (18%), Ijaw (5%), Fulani (3%), Ibibio (2.8%), Tiv (2.2%), Kanuri (1.7%) others constitute 23% in total.

Ethnic groups

Yoruba Ethnic Group

Ethnic groups

Igbo Ethnic Group

Ethnic groups

Hausa Ethnic Group

Here is a list of the various ethnic communities we are not so conversant with and where they can be found.

  • Ekoi Cross River State
  • Ekpeye Rivers State
  • Engenni (Ngene) Rivers State
  • Epie Bayelsa State
  • Esan (Ishan) Edo State
  • Esit Ekid Akwa Ibom State
  • Etche Rivers State
  • Etolu (Etilo) Benue State
  • Etsako Edo State
  • Etung Cross River State
  • Etuno Edo State
  • Palli Adamawa State

Fulani (Fulbe) Adamawa State, Bauchi State, Borno State, Gombe State, Jigawa State, Kaduna State, Kano State, Katsina State, Kebbi State, Kwara State, Niger State, Plateau State, Sokoto State, Taraba State, Yobe State, Zamfara State

  • Fyam (Fyem) Plateau State
  • Fyer(Fer) Plateau State
  • Ga’anda Adamawa State
  • Gade Niger State Nasarawa State
  • Galambi Bauchi State
  • Gamergu-Mulgwa Borno State
  • Qanawuri Plateau State
  • Gavako Borno State
  • Gbedde Kogi State
  • Gengle Taraba State
  • Geji Bauchi State
  • Gera (Gere, Gerawa) Bauchi State
  • Geruma (Gerumawa) Plateau State
  • Geruma (Gerumawa) Bauchi State
  • Gingwak Bauchi State
  • Gira Adamawa State
  • Gizigz Adamawa State
  • Goemai Plateau State
  • Gokana (Kana) Rivers State
  • Gombi Adamawa State
  • Gornun (Gmun) Taraba State
  • Gonia Taraba State
  • Gubi (Gubawa) Bauchi State
  • Gude Adamawa State
  • Gudu Adamawa State
  • Gure Kaduna State
  • Gurmana Niger State
  • Gururntum Bauchi State
  • Gusu Plateau State
  • Gwa (Gurawa) Adamawa State
  • Gwamba Adamawa State
  • Gwandara Kaduna State

Niger State, Federal Capital Territory, Nasarawa State

Gwari (Gbagi) Kaduna State, Federal Capital Territory, Nasarawa State, Niger State, Kogi State

  • Gwong (Kagoma) Kaduna State
  • Gwom Taraba State
  • Gwoza (Waha) Borno State
  • Gyem Bauchi State
  • Ham (Hyam, Jaba, Jabba) Kaduna State

Hausa Bauchi State, Borno State, Jigawa State, Kaduna State, Kano State, Katsina State, Kebbi State, Niger State, Sokoto State, Taraba State

  • Holma Adamawa State
  • Hona Adamawa State
  • Ibani Rivers State
  • Ibeno Akwa Ibom State
  • Ibibio Akwa Ibom State
  • Ichen Adamawa State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular This Month

To Top